I got accepted to the NASA Social!

I got accepted to the NASA Social! I’ll get media-like-access to see the TDRS-M communications satellite launched from NASA Kennedy Space Center in Florida! Woohoo! Special thanks to my friend Kevin, N8VNR, without whom I wouldn’t have even known about this to begin with. He has been to NASA socials in the past and encouraged me to sign up since this launch is for a space communications satellite and my YouTube channel is all about space comms. I’m very excited and plan on making a video about the satellite, launch, and everything else related to this. TDRS-M will be a part of the Space Network of satellites which provide communications to the ISS and the Hubble Space telescope, among other things.

73, John Brier KG4AKV

Leave a Reply

